Generational Theory Forum: The Fourth Turning Forum: A message board discussing generations and the Strauss Howe generational theory

Full Version: After the Crisis is over, here’s how I think the Millennium Scaculum will look like.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Soomers: 1940-1946

Baby Boomers: 1943-1960

Jones: 1958-1964

Generation X: 1961-1981

Xennials: 1978-1984

Millennials: 1982-2001

Zillennials: 1997-2003

Zoomers: 2002-2019

Zorronials: 2015-2021
Lol there's no way I'm in the same generation as my one year old nephew just because I graduated during coronavirus.

He's not going to remember a pre-coronavirus world. He won't remember what the world used to be like. This pandemic will basically be history to him. Unlike him, I actually fully and completely understood what a pre-COVID world looked like. That should be the main divider between people like me and Generation Alpha.

I can't see Generation Z lasting past 2014.
Generation Y lasts until 2003 (birthyear)
Generation Z will last until 2024

15-year generations do not exist.
(09-04-2020, 10:25 PM)RELFantastic Wrote: [ -> ]Soomers: 1940-1946

Baby Boomers: 1943-1960

Jones: 1958-1964

Generation X: 1961-1981

Xennials: 1978-1984

Millennials: 1982-2001

Zillennials: 1997-2003

Zoomers: 2002-2019

Zorronials: 2015-2021

Great list! Wholeheartedly agree!
(09-05-2020, 12:38 PM)Rainbow Wrote: [ -> ]Lol there's no way I'm in the same generation as my one year old nephew just because I graduated during coronavirus.

He's not going to remember a pre-coronavirus world. He won't remember what the world used to be like. This pandemic will basically be history to him. Unlike him, I actually fully and completely understood what a pre-COVID world looked like. That should be the main divider between people like me and Generation Alpha.

I can't see Generation Z lasting past 2014.