Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What's going on with you, part II...
(08-25-2016, 12:54 AM)taramarie Wrote: I quit my job today. The boss is horrible and i refuse to be treated that way any longer. She did not listen so i am out. Onto bigger and better things I say. I will sorely miss the elderly though. I have 3 interviews going. One in massage, one in avon and one is a client i am doing a design for. Two i am seeing tomorrow. I also have decided to start a year course on getting my grad diploma in teaching art to high school level students. I will be starting next year. It will put my bachelor degree to use and it will also teach others what i am passionate about and keep me in tip top form with my art. Then i can return to the studio and see if they will hire me once i have gotten even better at what i do. I already have a student anyway so why not? :Smile have a load of people wanting designs of all sorts. Adverts, logos, tattoo designs etc and i am an art teacher already lol. I am proud of myself for not putting up with rubbish and staying true to who i am. I am an artist and always will be! Cool

Good luck!
#MakeTheDemocratsGreatAgain
Portfolio gets a boost today. Big Grin 

Yahoo Finance Wrote:Altria (MO) Rewards Shareholders with 8% Hike in Dividend

[Image: zacks1-106x27_152730.gif]
Zacks Equity Research
August 26, 2016
Altria Group, Inc.’s MO board of directors recently announced an 8% hike in its quarterly dividend to 61 cents per share. The new dividend will be paid on Oct 11 to shareholders on record as of Sep 15, 2016. The annualized dividend now amounts to $2.44 per share with a dividend yield of 3.7%, based on Altria’s closing price of $66.33 as of Aug 19, 2016. Last year, the company increased its dividend by 8.7%.