Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
You are the stars
Without thoroughly endorsing it, Alan Watts explains why astrology is relevant to reality. A human is a microcosm of the macrocosm. The stars are in your mind. Each being is in relation to the all and to all others. The body is inside the soul. The horoscope is a map of the universe at the time of a person's birth, therefore it was a drawing of the soul, which is the whole universe as it is focused on your organism.  Cool

https://youtu.be/v7vFOU8e0wU?t=55m52s
"I close my eyes, and I can see a better day" -- Justin Bieber

Keep the spirit alive;
Eric M
Watts goes on to demolish both Galen's individualism and the Marxists' collectivism. We have ecological blindness, the illusion of separateness; the stress in the West on the individual. Marxism is just based on the collections of individuals.
https://youtu.be/v7vFOU8e0wU?t=1h8m28s

Keep the spirit alive;
Eric M
I'm no prophet but throwing out names is going to stir the pot. Time to get my popcorn. Only a matter of time..... Rolleyes
1984 Apollonian Civic
ISFP - The Artist.

(07-28-2016, 01:32 AM)Eric the Green Wrote: Watts goes on to demolish both Galen's individualism and the Marxists' collectivism. We have ecological blindness, the illusion of separateness; the stress in the West on the individual. Marxism is just based on the collections of individuals.

I just got done scanning some of his stuff and it is more of that New Age crap that got started in the seventies, which sadly unlike the seventies, never quite went away.  Sounds about as bad as Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh who was full of shit as well.  I was relieved when he left the state and was not sorry when they planted him in the ground since I knew he wasn't coming back to cause any more problems.
Democracy is the theory that the common people know what they want, and deserve to get it good and hard. -- H.L. Mencken